ADD SOME TEXT THROUGH CUSTOMIZER
office@lyndon.org.uk
0121 743 3402
Contact Us
Home

Contact Us

For all general enquiries, please contact the school’s main office using the details below:

 

Contact details:

Ms K Lees, Office Manager  

Mrs Dawn Phipps; Executive Personal Assistant to the Principal

Lyndon School

Daylesford Road

Solihull

B92 8EJ

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Email: office@lyndon.org.uk

Website: www.lyndon.org.uk

Reporting an absence

  • All absences must be reported to the Attendance Officer before 9.00 am each day. parents or carers should report absences by calling on 0121 743 3402 (selecting Option 1) and leaving a message detailing the students name, tutor group and brief details of their reason for their absence. Alternatively parent or carer can email the school directly using the email address office@lyndon.org.uk leaving the same information. Where the school is not notified of an absence, the school will make contact with the child’s parent or carer.
  • Parents or carers must call or email the school each day where the absence is prolonged and extends beyond one school day.
  • A written letter, giving full details of the reason for absence, must be given to the tutor on your child’s return.
  • If your child has been absent due to a medical appointment, please attach the appointment card/letter.
  • Unexplained absences will be unauthorised by the school.

Request for absence of leave during term time

The law does not grant parents/guardians automatic right to take their child out of school during term time.  Any absence from school will disrupt your child’s learning.  You may consider that a holiday will be educational but your child will miss out on specialist teaching during their absence.

We would like to remind you that from September 2013, it became unlawful for students to be granted holiday from school term time and as such Head teachers are unable to give permission unless in exceptional circumstances. Further details are available from the school’s Attendance Officer – who can be contacted on either 0121 743 3402 or office@lyndon.org.uk

Summit Learning Trust

c/o Ninestiles, An Academy

Hartfield Crescent
Acocks Green
Birmingham, B27 7QG
Telephone: 0121 628 1311

Email:enquiry@summitlearningtrust.org.uk

Website: https://www.summitlearningtrust.org.uk/

Contact name: Miss K Purchase – Executive Assistant to CEO

Senior Leadership Group

Staff Role Contact Details
Mr A Butt Principal

Dawn.Phipps@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Mrs S Kapswara Vice Principal

Syreeta.Kapswara@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Mr M Szwaba
Vice Principal

Michael.Szwaba@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Mr R Bohdanowitsch Interim Vice Principal (Behaviour)

Richard.Bohdanowitsch@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Mr D Kelly Assistant Principal

Dave.Kelly@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Mr D Hawkins Assistant Principal

David.Hawkins@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Mrs D Owen Assistant Principal

Danielle.Owen@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Mrs S Bloomer Designated Safeguarding Lead

Sarah.Bloomer@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

 

Pastoral Team

 

Staff Role Contact Details
Mr Aqeel Pastoral Manager Year 7 College

Aqeel.Butt@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Mrs Clark Pastoral Manager Year 8 College

Lynsey.Clark@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Mrs Kelly-O’Gorman Pastoral Manager Year 9 College

jacqueline.O’Gorman@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Mrs Sheldon Pastoral Manager Year 10 College

Caroline.Sheldon@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

Mrs Newman Pastoral Manager Year 11 College

Ann.Newman@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402

SENDCo / SEN Team

Staff Role Contact Details
Mrs C Vines Trust SENDCO

Christa.vines@summitlearningtrust.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 628 1311

Miss J Hill School SENDCO

Jo.Hill@lyndon.org.uk

Telephone: 0121 743 3402